WIAW #10: Tuesday Eats

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONS

Welcome to What I Ate Wednesday for Tuesday!

First I’d like to say: I gave up drinking warm lemon water. I kicked it to the curb after drinking it religiously for close to a month. Then I started getting pains in my side/chest, and my doctor wanted to put me on medication. He wanted me too to decrease my more acidic foods…And looks like lemon water has to go. We’ll see how that goes for the future, but for now…It’s a no go.

I also am trying to up my water goal, I’ve been getting headaches…Which have been really bad after workouts. Monday I hit my goal!

IMG_8381

Now to spread it out more throughout the day! Ha.

Now to the food:

IMG_6276

Breakfast: 1 golden delicious apple, a couple tablespoons of peanut butter, two slices of {gluten-free} toast, and a scrambled egg.

IMG_6274

Lunch: Leftovers! Gluten-free pasta with some broccoli, pesto, feta, and prosciutto.

IMG_6275

Dinner: Chicken and waffles!  A little something different.

What was the most exciting thing you’ve eaten this week?

Do you like breakfast for dinner?

Happy WIAW,

-M

I’m linking up with Peas and Crayons.

18 thoughts on “WIAW #10: Tuesday Eats

  1. Yay for WIAW! Making Wednesdays better …. Anyway, all of that looks so good especially the chicken and waffles – I’ve never had that combo before!
    I don’t think I’ve had anything exciting to eat this week, sadly. The best thing has been some homemade granola I made to share but have been snacking on since Sunday. And I LOVE brinner!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am a huge water drinker. I start each day with 32oz. When I was trying to start drinking more water I found that filling the bottle helped me ‘track’ how much I was drinking. Your breakfast looks so good. I like eggs but they always turn out too runny!
    Odd question for you….what waffle maker do you have? I have been looking to get one and debating about whether the pricy ones are really worth it or not.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a really good plan with the water! I always think about it way too late. I have a Waring Pro waffle maker…It’s a pretty decent one (you can flip the waffle). I haven’t used it enough (we’ve had it a few years) to figure out how to make waffles nice and crispy. I should play with the settings more I guess.

      Like

  3. Yay for brinner 😊 always a winner! Oh gosh I like cheesy little poems. Anyways you had a nice day of food but I couldn’t get away without any snacking. Happy WIAW

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment