WIAW #12: Summit Lake Hike

As I discussed yesterday, I went out to a hike at Summit Lake on Monday. Summit Lake is in the mountains right outside Mt. Rainier National park. The hike was roughly 5 miles round trip with some beautiful views. If you would like to see more about my hike you can read the post here. What I am going to talk about today for my What I Ate Wednesday is what I ate Monday…Before, during, and post hike.

B r e a k f a s t

FullSizeRender-19

Breakfast was a bowl of oatmeal with a little brown sugar and some blueberries. Not really my forte, but I wanted something that would give me fuel and not be real heavy. This did the trick.

L u n c h

FullSizeRender-8

Here is Mt. Rainier watching me eat a sandwich.

Really though, I was eating a ham sandwich, a side of chips, and water. I also had some granola bars with me…I didn’t eat any but my dad did {he’s usually a two sandwich kind of guy ;}

S n a c k

{no picture}

Sad face.

I had a grande caramel frap. I’m pretty sure my dad got it for me as a ‘good job driving up and down a mountain without wrecking the car and/or killing us.’

You are welcome, dad.

D i n n e r

{no picture}

I know, I’m noticing a trend too.

I’m going to be honest, but by this point I probably could’ve eating just about anything, but instead had sausages {one was Italian, the other one was a spinach and feta…Both were chicken} with some grilled veggies {via grill basket}. My mom cooked dinner so we had some tomatoes, fresh basil, and balsamic on top.

Not too shabby.

D e s s e r t

FullSizeRender-20This was a Tillabar {ice cream bar} that was salted caramel.

Another reason why I love the PNW: Tillamook ice cream.

In other news…

IMG_8812

Bumpy roads = sensitive FitBits. I definitely did not burn almost 3,000 calories. I do owe this jump in numbers to the really super bumpy gravel roads I went up and down multiple times.

What was a fun thing you did in the past week?

Happy WIAW,

-M

 I am linking up with Peas and Crayons.

6 thoughts on “WIAW #12: Summit Lake Hike

  1. You are not alone on the lack of food pics thing. I usually start off my day all hot and sweaty and ready to document my eats for WIAW and then forget by the time dinner rolls around. Hence the lack of dinner pics in almost all my WIAW posts haha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment