Thanksgiving 2015

Happy Belated Thanksgiving everyone!

I am very thankful that this year we were able to go to my family’s house in Indianapolis. They invited us last year and this year, and because it’s always great food and awesome company we make sure that we’re there.

We got up early, gave Stryker his walk, and hit the road. Starbucks, a trip to the grocery store {it never fails I forget something}, and over to my aunt and uncle’s.

I made appetizers {both a turkey and pumpkin cheese ball} and they were hits! The pumpkin cheese ball {nacho cheese flavored} was definitely the favorite.

Dinner included turkey, cranberry sauce, mashed potatoes, gravy, stuffing, green bean casserole, and sweet potatoes. Dessert we had pumpkin pie and cookie dough dip {one of J’s favorites and his request}. Followed by Despicable Me 2, and lots of Black Friday ads.

How was your Thanksgiving?

-M

2 thoughts on “Thanksgiving 2015

Leave a comment