WIAW #7: Being Paleo

Happy Wednesday AND April 1st! No April Fools here…But lots of good eats for What I Ate Wednesday!

Things have been pretty interesting around here…J and I have been trying to eat better, so I’ve been trying to up up with ideas for lunches, snacks, and dinners that are healthy and Paleo {or mostly Paleo}. I realized I never took a picture of breakfast! I hate that! I’ve been making these copycat Starbucks bistro boxes, with hard boiled egg, apple, and cheese for my husband. I ate it yesterday for breakfast {he forgot to take it with on Monday} but I thought it would be a good snack for him at work, since some of his days are long.

Like usual, I tend to have a late lunch and so here’s what I had for lunch:

FullSizeRender-38

I wanted to do something that was like a “wrap.” I cooked up some chicken, served with some romaine, and some leftover carrots, snap peas, and hummus.

Snack!

Β FullSizeRender-40 IMG_8243

Who had the Starbuck’s birthday frap?! It was pretty good. Tasted like cake:)FullSizeRender-41

This is a tad blurry, but I made these little protein bites. They’re not too shabby πŸ™‚

Dinner!

FullSizeRender-39FullSizeRender-42

I made a stir fry with some leftover broccoli and of course carrots, snap peas, etc. Add a little chicken, some seasonings, and voila! Serve with rice {not Paelo, but ya know} and bam…Dinner! And of course wine πŸ˜‰

I know a lot of people had asked me about the Irish Soda Bread from the last WIAW: St. Patrick’s Day Edition….So I wanted to let you know that I found the recipe on AllRecipes.com HERE. Leave out the caraway seeds if you dislike the rye taste.

For anyone who was interested in that Irish Coffee Ice Cream Pie with Whiskey Ganache HERE.

I love St. Patrick’s Day and if you want to follow my St. Patrick’s Day board on Pinterest and see more inspiration, you can do that here.

Like usual, I’m linking up with Peas & Crayons today! Join the party!

Have a great Wednesday!

What was the your favorite thing that you ate this week?

-M

36 thoughts on “WIAW #7: Being Paleo

  1. It seems like everyone has been trying out those birthday fraps lately! I feel like the only one who hasn’t had one πŸ™‚ Those protein balls look great! Your stir fry looks amazing with the vibrant colors of the veggies.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That’s such a cute idea for a lettuce wrap! I might have to try that out some time πŸ™‚ I also tried the birthday cake frap but I didn’t like it at all! It did taste surprisingly close to an actual cake though! I don’t know how they did that!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. WINE!!! Sorry…I’m on the Whole30 and am missing wine pretty bad! lol My favorite food from this week has been the paleo pulled pork I ate for dinner the other night. DELISH!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Nice eats! A great balance of nutrients and treats πŸ™‚ that’s how I like to eat too. I love the Starbucks bistro boxes! They really fill me up well, actually! My favorite thing to eat lately has still been sweet potato nachos . They’re too good

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

