March Recap & A Look into April

It’s March 31st! Wow, where does the time go?! Looking forward even more to beautiful days, more time with my husband, pool time, seeing my family, doing a giant crazy road trip {more on that later}, and a whole lot of sight seeing, camping, hiking, and travel. So. Excited!

First things first, let’s talk about March. Here are some of the top posts for the month of March:

  1. March 25th: What’s Up Wednesday #4 & WIAW: St. Patrick’s Day. I think the biggest hit on St. Patrick’s Day was the pie {yum!} and the Irish Soda Bread! They both turned out awesome, and I really couldn’t have been happier. Yes, they tasted as good as they looked! For What’s Up Wednesday I recapped the week for me…And a lot about St. Patrick’s Day! Figures 😉
  2. March 11th: What’s Up Wednesday #2 & WIAW: Just a Normal Day. This WIAW was sort of a ‘day in the life of Marissa’ and shows a lot of me trying to eat everything that we have in the house, trying to lessen the amount of food we throw out. Revamping leftovers is a really good tip!
  3. March 18th: What’s Up Wednesday #3 & WIAW: A little St. Patrick’s Day & A Little Randomness. WIAW for this week was bits and pieces of my life without my husband on St. Pats. Next time I might just buy two corned beef roasts. Because corned beef is awesome and we usually do eat it all.
  4. March 19th: Thinking out Loud Thursday #2. I can’t believe it’s been so long since I’ve done a Thinking Out Loud Thursday…Looks like I’ll have to change that! This was pre-Ninja mixer {we use that thing every day!}, when House of Cards was released on Netflix, and when I tried that mint green smoothie {which did not turn out like I would’ve hoped}.

The total views for the month of March was 1,057. We had views from all over the world. I love to see where everyone is from who stops by! We had visitors from the US, our friends to the North, Canada, UK, Australia, Germany, South Africa, France, India, the Netherlands, and Spain. Hello! Thank you all for being interested in our blog.

We had a lot of views on our About page, so if you would like to read more about myself and my husband and our little critters, check it out here.

For the month of April I am going to try and focus a lot more on spring cleaning, making sure the *forgotten* rooms in our house are cleaned, do some garage cleaning, toss some stuff, donate some stuff, etc. My family is set to come the end of May {which I’m psyched about!} so I’m trying to take steps in order to make sure everything is how I want it because….I’ll be leaving for Washington for the Summer! Expect more posts on what I plan on doing in Washington in April.

Stay tuned, too, for tomorrow’s What’s Up Wednesday & WIAW!

Have a great day ❤

-M

Leave a Reply

