Liebster Award Nomination

I have been nominated for the Liebster Award by Angela from Clutter Box. This is award for bloggers who have under 200 followers, or for people who have just begun blogging. So, a little about me:

1. How did you decide on the title of your blog, and what’s it about? I decided the title of my blog after we were stationed in Alaska. The life of a military spouse {and family} can be full of adventures {Alaska in itself is an adventure, too}. Sometimes they’re misadventures. Things can be amazing, scary, uncertain, exciting, lonely, fun… And with moving every couple of years, there’s never a dull moment. I try and encompass that along with every day life.

2. Can you give 11 random facts about yourself? I’m not sure what my natural hair color is. My favorite flower is a peony. I’m a complete animal lover. I love baking {cupcakes are my favorite}. I love chocolate. I like dabbling in photography. I enjoy crime shows. My favorite work outs are spin classes and hot yoga. My favorite wine is Sauvignon Blanc. I own a LOT of nail polish. I like bright colors.

3. What is something you’ve been loving lately? I’ve been interested a lot in food photography. I’ve been reading Plate to Pixel, which has been really interesting.

4. What is it you love most about blogging? I’ve really been enjoying different blogger Facebook groups, it really has given a sense of community. It has allowed me to look into a lot of different facets of blogging, different blogs, interests, and a lot of resources. There’s really just so much that I could say here! All of it is just so fun.

5. If you had 3 wishes, what would they be? I would wish for financial security and living comfortably. Nothing super extravagant, just be able to basically be comfortable, do what we want, have no debt, things like that. To take care of our immediate families, so they can live comfortably {eliminate their debt}. And save all the animals. 😉

6. Where does your blog inspiration come from? Every day life.

7. What is one country in the world you would like to visit? Why? This might sound kind of strange, but I’d really like to visit more of Canada. I see some great photos from places in Canada that look amazing. Close by and with beautiful views? Score.

8. If you have kids or pets? Tell me about your babies. I have one cat, one dog. Our cat is close to 10 years old. He’s a tuxedo cat, short hair. He’s part Manx so he’s got a strange little bump at the end of his tail. He flicks it around sometimes, and that’s pretty funny. Our dog is around the age of 8, he’s a lab and german shepherd mix. He has the body of a german shepherd with a face that is predominantly lab. And for fun:

IMG_7249 IMG_7370

9. A long-lost relative leaves you a large sum of money. What do you do with it? Haha. Same answer to question #5. Also, adopt probably a million cat/dogs. That or give large sums to charities and/or create my own no-kill shelter.

10. What is something you do when you need to take time for yourself? Veg out, ususally. Sometimes treat myself to a treat {Starbucks, a shake, or ice cream}. Sweets are my Kryptonite.

11. Where do you see yourself in five years time? That’s a tricky one! Probably with at least one kid, likely not living in the state of Indiana. The rest is very hard to say! That unpredictable military life, you know.

Thank you Angela, for the nomination!

-M

7 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination

    1. No problem 🙂 I watch {or have watched} almost everything. NCIS is my favorite. NCIS: LA, NCIS: NOLA, we’ve been watching Criminal Minds {we’re a bit behind}, CSI’s….I like Dateline Mysteries. I have watched the original Law & Order’s, SVU, and LA {that was short lived. I’ll watch anything…ha. I’ve even watched the Mentalist {maybe I’d go back to that after I finish something else}.
      Spin does get easier…After a week you kind of understand how things work and then after a few weeks, you get the hang of it enough to be able to challenge yourself. It’s like torture, but a good kind. Something I’d rather do than running…ha.
      Where in Canada are you from?

      Like

Leave a Reply

