WIAW #3: Smoothies!

WHAT-I-ATE-WEDNESDAY-NEW-BUTTON-PEAS-AND-CRAYONSWelcome back to What I Ate Wednesday! Today I am going to be talking about the smoothies I’ve been making!

Day 1.

FullSizeRender-14

This smoothie is from Simple Green Smoothies. This is the Thin Mint recipe. I made one for J, and he didn’t like it. It wasn’t my personal favorite. It wasn’t sweet, which I can understand, but it was almost bitter. Anyway, since it wasn’t my favorite I probably won’t make it again.

FullSizeRender-12

Day 2. This is the green smoothie I had Sunday {when we woke up with all that snow!} This one is the Pina Colada Green Smoothie. This one has coconut, maybe my coconut was a bit dry, but there wasn’t enough coconut taste. I might try and make it again with some frozen pineapple, I think that might help it to be better {don’t things always taste better when they’re cold?}.

FullSizeRender-11ssgME

Day 3. This smoothie has been my favorite so far, Strawberry, Blueberry, Banana. I made sure that I had strawberries and blueberries that were frozen. I was digging through my freezer, {there’s a lot of stuff in there} and just couldn’t find my frozen ones. Oh well. After everything blended it was nice and cold and very good 🙂 I also subbed coconut water for the orange juice because I didn’t have any. I did get a little on my sweatshirt though. Sad face.

FullSizeRender-15 FullSizeRender-16

Day 4. This smoothie was like the previous smoothie, just with raspberries instead of bananas. I wish that I liked this one more or the same as the previous recipe, but I didn’t really. I polished it off, seeds and all.

pineapplemojito

Day 5. This smoothie is the Pineapple Mojito. When I was all finished blending this, I realized I forgot the lime 😦 I liked this one fairly well, and think that this one would be best cold. I also subbed spinach instead of kale (I have a giant container of spinach…Can’t let it go to waste!).

Note: I halved these recipes because they make about two servings {32 oz} and my cup for my blender holds 16 oz.

Do you have any favorite smoothie recipes?

-M

4 thoughts on “WIAW #3: Smoothies!

  1. Your smoothies look delish! I am always looking for new recipes cause it seems like I am always making the same shake – peanut butter banana chocolate. Thanks for linking up with us and next time we’d love you to use our prompts for What’s Up Wednesday so we can get to know you even better!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha…Thanks:) Yes I entered my link and realized I didn’t use the prompts…I tried deleting it and then I had some issues because every time I’d try to hover my mouse over the “trash” button, the “pin it” would come up and I couldn’t delete it! I was going to message one of the ladies that hosted the link up but then forgot! Sorry!

      Like

Leave a Reply

