Friday Favorites for the Week of 2/20

This week I am linking up with Life In Leggings & Fitting it all in for Friday Favorites.

This week has been a bit of a strange week for me. I’m not sure why, maybe it was the short work week for my husband, maybe it was all the snow we’ve gotten here, the cold temps, but things feel…Off. I’m feeling a bit antsy…but maybe that’s the coffee kicking in 😉

Here are some of my favorite things from this week:

  1. Reverse Lent. Growing up I always celebrated Lent. I went to a Lutheran elementary school, then off to public school. While we were in private school we always observed Lent, went to church services and such, but since we’ve kind of fallen off the wagon. Needless to say, I never gave up anything for Lent. To be honest, I never wanted to, nor do I even think I would’ve for 40 days. I really like this idea of reverse Lent–writing a letter a day to someone you haven’t talked to in a while, call someone you haven’t talked to, do something to serve. It’s sort of like a random act of kindness…Maybe with more motivation. For me I always need that extra push–not that I believe that I’m unkind–but maybe purging clothes and items for charity for Lent will give me that motivation I need. That and a good devotional!
  2. On a different note, I love these shirts from Thug Life Shirts.  Real talk, check these people out! This is my favorite shirt, and I will likely buy it sometime soon. I am also under the understanding that they donate to an Ohio charity, too.

ijustwanttodrinkcoffee_1024x1024Seriously though….Love this shirt!!

3.  These flowers that J got me for Valentine’s Day…

IMG_7936

4.  And this quote from Post Secret:

IMG_7925

What are your favorites for this week?

-M

One thought on “Friday Favorites for the Week of 2/20

Leave a Reply

