WIAW: Weekly Randoms

This week for What I Ate Wednesday, I was trying to figure out what kind of food that would be best to talk about…So I searched my phone…And came up with all sorts of randomness!

So…Things that happen when I go to the store unsupervised:IMG_7786

These are so good. I’m not sure if cookies (something hard and crunchy) will ever beat the fast of soft, delicate cake, but the combination of flavor with the cookie and the cream cheese is addicting. Like most Oreos, can’t eat just one!

IMG_7804

Friday night left us with a baguette from Panera, and my husbands go-to is always french toast. It’s pretty much his thing.  I did the bacon, he did the rest. This picture is him trying to “plate” things different than usual.

IMG_7810 IMG_7811

The other day after running some errands, J wanted to go to the gym. I’ve been fighting off a cold (and my sinuses have been driving me crazy), so I opted out. We had gone to Sam’s and got this cheese…So while he was gone I opened a bottle of wine and had some cheese and crackers while I was making dinner and waiting on his appearance.

IMG_7828Last but not least, this was what I was up to until bedtime last night. Cookies! I wanted to make something for J to bring in to work…Peanut butter cookies with chocolate hearts. Something cute and festive but nothing that went overboard. They turned out pretty well, and they were yummy too 🙂

-M

I’m linking up with Peas and Crayons.

Leave a Reply

