#WIAW: Super Bowl Weekend

So I had this crazy idea about two weeks ago that we should make a trip to Washington.  I don’t know if it’s my birthday that comes up, or the Seahawks in the Super Bowl, but I was itching to leave the state of Indiana and go west.

We were starving by the time we got in to SeaTac, we had a crazy early flight from Indianapolis with an incredibly short layover in Phoenix, and were desperately ready for some food.

Our choice?  Taco Time!  This is a place that is primarily in Washington and I love it.  I could eat this every day when we’re there.  Anyway, it was Blue Friday for the Seahawks and pre Superbowl Weekend, and we got these awesome chips and salsa there:IMG_7720

Oh I love Taco Time.

Next meal that we had that I remembered to snap a picture of was my chicken pad thai from Ayothaya Thai that I picked for my birthday.  It’s always fun to go to places like this because my family all usually picks different things.  That way it’s fun to try everything!

IMG_7744

And of course no birthday is complete without birthday cake! Thank you Fred Meyer (boy I miss this store too…)IMG_6026

So good a cat will eat it.

IMG_6068

Breakfast the next morning wasn’t anything super special…But my mom made it so that was nice!IMG_7749

Dinner for Super Bowl Sunday was very good… Always so much food!  We had chili with rice. Among lots of other good food…

IMG_7750

And our awesome cake!  Loved this. It was really good too!

IMG_7755

And last but not least, go Hawks! ❤

-M

I am linking up with Peas and Crayons! Check it out.

3 thoughts on “#WIAW: Super Bowl Weekend

  1. Ohhh I miss Seattle! I was up in Camas for Thanksgiving visiting family. I lived in Bellevue for a while when I was younger and just fell in love with that area. And Taco Time is ALWAYS on my list of places to stop when we drive up. I wish it would make its way across the country, I miss those crisp burritos!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

