What I Ate Wednesday: Birthday Edition

I am loosely dubbing this week my birthday week, and in celebrating my actual birthday, I will show you what I ate.

In the morning J dragged me out of bed and took me to Starbucks.  The night before it had snowed here, so there was just enough snow on the road to make it slick.  It felt like a thin layer of freezing rain, just enough to make it slick but so little that as soon as it warmed up it was gone.  Regardless to say it was interesting rushing there in enough time for J to get there, home, and out to work.

IMG_444150257-1

What do I usually have at Starbucks?  My favorite is the bacon and gouda breakfast sandwich (J always gets the sausage one) and a white chocolate mocha with caramel drizzle on top and bottom–One of J’s favorites.  I also like the flat white, or the carmel macchiato….Which tastes amazing iced!

IMG_444150258

This might seem a little strange…or cheesy, but we went to Chick-fil-a for dinner.  They had free fries (which we missed) yesterday, but we got these cool cards from Jesse’s cousin which gave us a free chicken sandwich with a Coke (as you can see here the Cokes are giant, and I never can finish a medium, let alone a large).  So J ate both sandwiches, I ate the nuggets.  And of course you get to see my handsome dinner date…haha….

IMG_444150257These are some blueberry muffins that I am going to have to figure out how to consume them all in the next 48 hours…Ha!  They turned out ok, but not as well as I’d hoped…Oh well I guess.  You win some and you lose some!

More on my birthday adventures later…We’ve got some fun stuff coming up!

I am also linking up for What I Ate Wednesday with Peas and Crayons!

Happy Wednesday,

-M

5 thoughts on “What I Ate Wednesday: Birthday Edition

  1. Happy Birthday! (Belated now probably.)

    Love going out for my birthday week, and those blueberry muffins look amazing. Sorry they’re not as good as you hoped.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

