Ipsy’s December Glam Bag Review

decipsy
Wearing the contents of December’s Glam Bag

I hadn’t done my review Ipsy’s Glam Bag for December, so I thought that I would finally do it

{now that they’re already talking about January’s}

Just a recap, this is what I was set to receive:

December Ipsy Glam Bag Preview
December Ipsy Glam Bag Preview

Here is what the items looked like when I received it:

IMG_5803

Love this pink package, btw.IMG_5804 IMG_5807

 Sorry about the pictures, they really aren’t the best.  But you get the jist of how and what was received.  So, let’s discuss.

  • Bumble and Bumble All Style Blow Dry:  I was excited to get this product, I love Bumble and Bumble. They have some great products for you if you have limp hair and their shampoos and conditioners usually smell amazing. This product was for all hair types.  When I used it I did like it, it smelled nice and I feel like it made my hair shinier.  It’s always good for me to use product since my hair is thin and fine, and usually I need help adding body.  I enjoyed the product overall, but I would likely not buy this product in the store.  It is something nice to use, but nothing that I was over the top about.
  • Crown Brush Infinity Shadow/Crease Duet Brush:  I have not used this brush nearly as much as I might have liked, but I find that it’s nice and soft and does it’s purpose well enough.  I could really use some nice brushes, and this was nice in the respect that it wasn’t miniature like the samples.  It was something that can be used for an extended amount of time, and not run out after a few times using it.
  • Nourish Organic Renewing Eye Cream:  This product I wasn’t real sure about and still really am not sure about.  I will use it, I use face cream often so it’ll go to good use.  I don’t notice any major differences though.
  • NYX Cosmetics Lip Balm:  This product I will use on occasion, I received the red color so that is something that will be used a little more sparingly just because I don’t use red every day.  It does help in the lip balm department,
  • tarte deluxe lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara:  Overall I liked this mascara, lets be honest, who doesn’t like a brand spankin new mascara?? It hasn’t been dried out, over used, it’s not going to be clumpy…So it’s nice.  I liked the brush also with this mascara, it’s thin enough to where you have a nice application.

I’m excited to see what’s going to be in my January Glam Bag…Waiting on my preview!  I’ll let you know what I think 😉

-M

Leave a Reply

