Make It Monday: Holiday Cookie Edition

It’s cookie season!

Here are some of the cookies I made this year, and where I found each recipe.

IMG_7287

These cookies have a dough made of ice cream, flour, and vanilla….With a brown sugar and pecan filling. This recipe is a family recipe that a friend of mine gave me.

IMG_7289

Isn’t this batter pretty?

IMG_7291

These cookies are Red Velvet Peanut Butter Blossoms made by I am baker.

Side note: I used about three times as much sanding sugar than was called for. Just in case you want to make it 🙂

IMG_7299These are a holiday staple for me every year.  I use the Hershey recipe for Peanut Butter Blossoms.

IMG_7304

These {though not quite finished in the photo} were Almond Joy Coconut Macaroons by Bake Love Give.

I didn’t add almonds.

IMG_7305

These are Snickerdoodles by Martha Stewart and in her Cookie book {another cookie that I make every year}. My husband loves them, that’s why I have no photos of the cookies when they are finished.

The cookie monster ate them.

IMG_7312

These are meringues that are in Food Network Magazine’s December edition.

These are Cappuccino Swirl Meringues.

I also made Peppermint Meringues with Chocolate Filling by Martha Stewart.

Those aren’t pictured because they were packaged towards the end of baking and mailed off before I realized it 😉

IMG_7317

I also made these Linzer Cookies {with strawberry filling}.

I also made Snowmen Cookies and Coconut Ganache Burbon Balls {without the coconut}.

Then I divvied them up and gave them away!

-M

One thought on “Make It Monday: Holiday Cookie Edition

Leave a Reply

