Tried & True Tuesday #2: Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

On today’s Tried & True Tuesday I am going to be doing another slow cooker recipe

(who doesn’t just loooove their slow cooker??)

This recipe is from Your Homebased Mom, and I mainly picked the recipe because of the fact that I have quite a decent amount of parmesan cheese left over from a recipe I made a week or so ago, and needed to use it.  I didn’t want to toss out a not so cheap cheese because it got moldy.  This recipe fit the bill.

Slow Cooker Parmesan Honey Pork Roast

First I combined all the spices, honey, and olive oil in a bowl.

IMG_7144

Whisked it all together in a bowl:

IMG_7145

Added the parm,

IMG_7146

Made it look all pretty,

IMG_7147

Then I topped it off in the slow cooker over the pork (I did use coconut oil in the slow cooker around the sides since this does have honey in it and I was a little afraid of it sticking).

IMG_7148

After cooking it on low in the slow cooker it came out like this:

 IMG_7154

I then removed the drippings with a baster, and put it in a skillet.  I added the corn starch and thickened it up like a gravy.

IMG_7155

I then dished up the pork (it was falling apart so much that it didn’t need slicing), topping it with the sauce that was created in the saucepan.  I served it with some roasted potatoes and a salad (which my husband made. Thank you to J for that:)

IMG_7156

I liked this meal a lot all together.  I thought the pork was good, but I wasn’t in love with it.

J on the other hand LOVED it.

LOVED.

He wasn’t in a great mood but managed to tell me that this recipe was a great one and that it should make sure to write it down (I have a tendency not to write recipes down that we like).  So if it pleases the picky husband of mine, it’s a keeper.

Like to try it?

Find the recipe HERE at Your Homebased Mom.

-M

Leave a Reply

