Acorn Treats

You might remember how I blogged a couple of weeks ago for Friday Favorites some cute acorn treats.

After looking at lots of different photos, I decided that a bag of nutter butters, a bag of mini chocolate chips, and hershey kisses would be perfect for the look I wanted.

I melted part of the chocolate chips (not a ton–you really don’t need much) and unwrapped the chocolate kisses.

 IMG_7189

I did a combination of the cookies–some pulled apart and some not pulled apart.  I put the chocolate on with a toothpick since it’s such a small amount of space to work with.

IMG_7190

Add the Hershey’s Kiss

IMG_7191

Let them set…I tried to speed the process up by putting these in the freezer to set.IMG_7196

I then added the chocolate chips to the other side of the cookie with the melted chocolate with the tip of the toothpick.

IMG_7198

And you get these bad boys!

What are you making for Thanksgiving this year?

-M

2 thoughts on “Acorn Treats

Leave a Reply

