Make-It Monday: Mint Filled Chocolate Chip Cookies

Everyone nowadays has these wonderful

Delightfulls by Nestle now in the store.

So when I saw them, or I guess J saw them, he got excited…

“WHAT?! MINT ONES?!”

So, we tossed them in the cart and I decided they would be perfect for a Make -It Monday Blog post.

This recipe is the one on the package, but I will say the bones of it is the basic recipe I use for every cookie recipe I make.  It was one that my mom always made, so I learned it and use it all the time.

You would think that no one would notice if I used a different recipe, but if I do, I have a certain someone in my ear asking what I did different.

So I figure if this can be liked by the pickiest of eaters, I think that I’ve done something right.

If you are looking for the Delightfuls in your supermarket they look like this:

IMG_5683

First you will want to cream your softened butter and sugar:

IMG_5687

Then add your eggs, vanilla, and brown sugar.  I don’t add things ‘by the book’ or by the recipe really, I’ve always just mixed it all together and it’s always been fine for me.

IMG_5688

This is how it looks after the eggs, butter, and brown sugar:

IMG_5689

I then add my dry ingredients (flour, baking soda, and salt):

IMG_5690

Then the chips:

IMG_5691

Stir to combine, then place them in rounded teaspoons on the baking sheet.

I use a 1 1/2 inch cookie scoop which I love

Real talk I usually go through two of them in a year because I use them so much.

IMG_5692

This is your finished product:

IMG_5693

The recipe:

  • 1 cup unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  1. Preheat oven to 375.
  2. Cream butter and sugar until fluffy.  It would also be best to scrape down your bowl after this is finished.
  3. Add in eggs, vanilla, and brown sugar.  Stir to combine, and scrape the edges down as needed.
  4. Add in flour, baking soda, and salt.  Mix well.
  5. Stir in chocolate chips.
  6. Spoon onto baking sheet and bake for 8-10 minutes (mine took about 8).
  7. Cool slightly before removing from cookie sheet, then place on wire rack to finish cooling.

Enjoy!

-M

3 thoughts on “Make-It Monday: Mint Filled Chocolate Chip Cookies

Leave a Reply

